Need Help?
Call Us Toll Free!
1-877-843-8374

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: $0.00

Oregon Assisted Living Regulations

Oregon
Assisted Living
Regulations

Administrator Continuing Education

Hours: 20 Hours
Frequency: Annually

 

Administrators must have 20 hours of documented Department approved continuing education credits each year.

The approved administrator training program fulfills the 20-hour continuing education requirement for the first year.

OREGON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES CHAPTER 411 DIVISION 54

For more information visit Oregon Nursing Home Administrators Board.

 

Administrator of Memory Care Continuing Education

Hours: 10 Hours
Frequency: Annually

 

The administrator of the memory care community must complete and document that at least 10 hours of their required annual continuing educational requirements, as required by the licensing rules of the facility, relate to the care of individuals with dementia.

Continuing education credits must be obtained through Division approved source.

OREGON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES CHAPTER 411 DIVISION 57

For more information visit Oregon Health Authority.

 

Caregiver Continuing Education

Hours: 12 Hours
Frequency: Annually

 

All direct caregivers must complete and document a minimum of 12 hours of in-service training annually on topics related to the provision of care for persons in a community-based care setting, including training on chronic diseases in the facility population.

OREGON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES CHAPTER 411 DIVISION 54

For more information visit Oregon Health Authority.

 

Memory Care Direct Care Staff Continuing Education

Hours: 4 Hours
Frequency: Annually

 

All care giving staff must receive four hours of documented in-service training annually that pertains to the physical and emotional needs of residents with dementia.

This is in addition to the licensing requirements for minimum in-service staffing. Training to address the behavioral or health care needs of specific residents that could be utilized with future residents may be counted.

OREGON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES CHAPTER 411 DIVISION 57

For more information visit Oregon Health Authority.

 

Certified Medication Aide (CMA) Continuing Education

Hours: 8 Hours
Frequency: Biennially

 

CMAs must have eight hours of medication-related continuing education during the two years immediately preceding the certificate expiration date.

Oregon State Board of Nursing Division 62; 851-062-0110

For more information visit Oregon State Board of Nursing.

 

Online Course Preview

Staying Happy and Healthy

Learn the importance of maintaining your own health and happiness as a caregiver.

Video Placeholder
Find the training solution that's right for you:
Self-paced, online training for individuals.
Buy Now
Learn what courses meet the state requirements for your company.
Close